June 16, 2015 / 7.30 p.m.

Concert hall in the church of st. Vavřinec / Hellichova 18, Praha – Malá Strana

Jana Vöröšová: Lullabies for string Quartet and electronics
Petra Bachratá: Ontogenesis
Štěpán Filípek: The last fight
Tomáš Pálka: Dnes modlitbu ode mne odeber jak krev
Radim Bednařík: Plays of Light – Movement for String Quartet
Lukáš Borzík: Prelude to The Mercy
Ondřej Štochl: Crossroads (premiere of the new version)

Coordinator of dramaturgy: Ondřej Štochl


Perform: Zuzana Bandúrová – flute / Eva Hutyrová – piano (Konvergence) a Miloslav Ištvan Quartet


String Quartet MI4 (Miloslav Istvan Quartet) is a young, progressive ensemble. It deals mainly with Czech contemporary creation. Concert will feature works by artists commissioned directly – selected to map the quartet formation of the younger Czech generation with the maximum breadth of style. You hear the timbre conceived compositions, even those that appear to be more postmodern or neo-romantic tendencies. The program is complemented by two Slovak composers – generational colleagues – with their works for flute and piano. So can arise many contrasts and connections…

Comments are closed.